Everyone’s Invited #15 06/05/16


So much fun was had the previous week, spinning tunes on the lighter side of indie rock, the idea continued for another show.  Local artists were played!  Merge Records was spotlighted!  Indie music is in the air on Sunday evenings, and everyone is invited to breathe.

The Regular – Day Radio
Lesser Birds of Paradise – Take The Leaves
Hayden – Hardly
Jen Wood – Candy
Son Volt – Roll On
Tony Sly – On The Outside

Cranberries – No Need To Argue
Braden Blake – Dear Paramour
Aphid Songs – Tomorrow I Will Be A Giant
Doug Campbell – Something New

Rose Melberg – Devoted To You
Eef Barzelay – Ballad of Bitter Honey
Will Charles – Somewhere In The Darkness
Lou Barlow – Skull
Aimee Mann – Driving With One Hand On The Wheel

Unlovables – Sweet Sweet Boy
Darling Buds – The End Of The Beginning
Mazzy Star – Unreflected
This Mortal Coil – Mr. Somewhere
Low – I Started A Joke
Volcano Suns – Jak (reissue)
East River Pipe – Make A Deal With The City (reissue)
Essex Green – The Late Great Cassiopia
Spoon – Sister Jack
Teenage Fanclub – Man Made

Camera Obscura – Footloose & Fancy Free
Stephin Merritt – Poppyland
Superchunk – Rainy Streets
The Clean – Moonjumper
She & Him – Black Hole

Mountain Goats – Island Garden Song
Adem – Gone Away
Jonny Polonksy – I Didn’t Know What To Dream Last Night
Belle & Sebastian – Get Me Away From Here I’m Dying
Benjy Feree – A Little At A Time
Elliott Smith – Somebody That I Used To Know
Kleenex Girl Wonder – Ponyoak (acoustic)
Buffalo Tom – For All To See
Cloud Nothings – Fall In
Yep – Noise And Confusion

You may also like...